A Legacy of Carthen Scholars

Dr. Jason Carthen Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarship_CV


2008 Deborah Anderson (Wright State University) Major-Pre-Med

2008 Natall Triplett (Ohio State) Major-Law

2009 Jaquale Johnson (Ohio University) Major-Businss Administration

2009 Fionna Stallworth (Toledo University) Major-Accounting

2010 Kameron Rubin (Ohio University) Major-Engineering

*2010 No female recipient

2011 Ryant Taylor (Ohio University) Major- English 
2011 Christine Estremera (Ohio University) Major- Communication Sciences

2013 Ogechi Onyeukwu (Ohio University) Major-Pre-Med
2013 Marquis Maines ( Ohio University) Major-International Business

**2013 Jacob Sweet (University of Akron) Major-Pre-Med
**2013 Tyler Walchanowicz (Kent State University) Major-Psychology
**2013 Allesandro Bliss (Ohio State University) Major-Biology

2014 Joselyn Hines ( Ohio University) Major-Pre-Med
2014 Charles Bailey (Ohio University) Major- Business

2015 (University) Major-
2015 (University) Major-

 *2010 No female recipient
**2012-No qualified applicants
**2013-Five scholarships provided in partnership with NFLPA
  NFLPA Partnership- Jacob Sweet
  NFLPA Partnership- Allesandra Bliss
  NFLPA Partnership- Tyler Walchanowicz